About Me: How I Met the Corrado

9 09 2011

Here’s some iPhone 4 pics of the 1993 Road & Track Sports & GT Cars special issue with the article that helped me discover the Corrado and made me want one bad! I think I compared its stats with the other cars in the issue and for the cost/performance it made it to the top of my list of cars I wanted to get when I finally got my license (I was 13 at the time and knew I didn’t have any money lol). Pretty interesting looking back at what sports and GT cars were around at the time. Enjoy!

And for most of the articles on both the G60 and VR6 versions of the Corrado check out this VWVortex post that the former webmaster of the now defunct Corrado Club of America posted.

And finally watch this UK Top Gear video of the last Corrado that Volkswagen ever made, the 97,521st Corrado which was a Green Corrado Storm. This clip was a great farewell for the Corrado.

R&T Sports & GT Cars 1993 Cover
R&T Sports & GT Cars 1993 TOC
R&T Sports & GT Cars 1993 Corrado 1
R&T Sports & GT Cars 1993 Corrado 2
R&T Sports & GT Cars 1993 Corrado 3


Actions

Information

Leave a comment